This has been the longest day of my life.

My brother sent me the best one-liner email ever today (of something we both hate, just because he knew it’d make me laugh):

My lip gloss is poppin’, my lip gloss is cooooo”

notice the phonetic accuracy. he is a veritable genius.

In other news, my sister [who, incidentally, is exactly 31 years and one day old today] just got news that she got a new job.

Halle-freakin’-llujah!

She had been doing case management for mental health and doing really well at it, but hating it at the same time.

Driving all over hell and half of the state to get to clients’ houses, doing paperwork of her own [but only AFTER fixing the paperwork of other caseworkers who constantly fuck it up], and having a screaming banshee from hell as a state-level supervisor.

With this new job, she will be able to go to school [she’s getting her second master’s. smartie] AND work AND get benefits.

So far this year, she’s gotten engaged, gotten a new job, and gotten accepted into a prestigous university.

It’s about damn time something good happened to her.

2 thoughts on “This has been the longest day of my life.

  1. abarclay12 says:

    You must hang out with your sister. She is radiating excellent energy. I always try and hang out with my friends or family who are basking in good fortune. Their glow keeps the party going, you know?

  2. Seriously. I need some of her good luck to rub off on me (I’m the younger, goofier, manless sister)

Leave a Reply

