Sad face with a dash of OMG and some rank smells

Two of my friends are moving to another state tomorrow. Sad face, indeed.

Luckily, I was able to have two slumber parties with them, plus a brunch at a local diner and a run to Home Depot.

They are leaving, which sucks, but the silver lining is that I get to spend Halloween in New England!  This is something I have wanted to do ever since I was a child [aka ever since I saw the movies “Mr. Boogedy” and “Hocus Pocus”].

In other news, I have a j.i. Friday.  It will be 3 hours long and I am excited beyond belief at the prospect of making enough to not starve myself at the end of the month.

The hallways in the lower part of our building [aka where I work] have flooded.  It is rank and disgusting and they have YET to pull the carpet up.  I feel like walking out there and saying, “Hey, buddy. The fans are NOT working. Go ahead and rip that shit out and give our noses a break!”

Nasty beyond belief.  It smells like a swamp down here, only minus the pluff mud smell and plus a rotting body or two.

I’m going to go vomit now.

Leave a Reply

