Oh crap!

Dammit dammit dammit!

I just realized that the damn food-stealer (see previous post) could possibly become the damn beer-stealer after tomorrow evening.

See, we work across the street from a mixed-use center. You know, you can live, dine and shop there type place.

This mixed-use place has free music on Friday nights, coolers welcome. This is great, because I can go buy my glorious imported Belgian ale [it’s called Lambic. try some.] and drink it on the lawn instead of paying five bucks for a cup of warm Bud Light or something [nothing against all domestics, but there is some NASTY shit out there].

Today, I made a major mistake: I told the damn food-stealer about this glorious beverage and that I was probably going to get a couple of bottles to bring to the music thing.

I can see it now:

“Hi Freshcracker. Ooooh that looks good! Can I have a sip?” OR “What are you drinkeeeen?” (Yes, she says her gerunds like Kelly Kapowski)

GULP GULP GULP.

I think, starting early early tomorrow morning, I’m going to have the beginnings of a pretend cold.  One with a fake very sore throat included. My feigned symptoms will probably reach their not-for-real peak between 6pm and 7pm, which is prime time for the damn food-stealer to start her mooching.

*cough*

6 thoughts on “Oh crap!

  1. romi41 says:

    This plan will work, unless she has a secret crush on you and says “oh, I don’t mind the germs” and begs for your cooler anyway…

    Good luck.

  2. Elvi Patterson! says:

    Lambic is pretty good but I can only drink it for one or two beers, I’d much rather have a Chimay or Miller High Life depending on how white trash I wanna be.

    ELVI!

  3. 2lazydogs says:

    Oh no, no, no…no sharing of the Frambois. (unless it’s with me…hahhaha!) Just tell her it’s made with pig blood or some horrific ingredient. Because you know, once you go Lambic you never go back.

  4. Haha, I would DEFINITELY share my Lambic with you!

    I seriously think it may be a form of manna from heaven. Mmmmmmmmmmmmm!

  5. Romi: I never thought of that!

    Luckily, I decided not to go tonight since it’s been the week from hell at work. Crisis averted!

  6. Elvi: You know, I can definitely get with some Miller High Life. My friend from RI swore it tasted like banana soda, and, quite frankly, I sort of have to agree with him.

Leave a Reply

