I am not afraid of you and I will beat your ass

…is a great album title.  See also: Yo La Tengo.

In other news: mosquito season has been upon us for quite some time.  You can also read that as “I have been pissed off daily for quite some time.”

I swear, these things have mutated this year and left me miserable and itchy.

I currently have at least six active bites (one of which is on Hildette, my left boob as it is called post-operation BLast)

Wait, have I ever told you about operation BLast?  That’s a story for another time.

Anywho, these bites are basically ruining my life. End hyperbole.

Today I acquired another in broad daylight while attempting to carry my cat indoors; I ended up dirty, with one mosquito bite, a reactive bite that can only be classified as “other” and huge arm scratches.

Thanks, Mr. United States Postal Carrier, for picking the exact moment I’m carrying my cat indoors to start up your mail scooter truck and peel out of the parking lot.

My scratched and bloodied arm appreciates your taking the time to scare the shit out of my cat.

Jerk.

Leave a Reply

