Foreign candy is better than candy in the States

1: Cadbury Crunchie. All I can say is “OMG”. Delightful chocolate coating a golden honeycomb of toffee. And I usually don’t even LIKE toffee. Our coworker’s husband is British and he gave it to us for bringing their family meals after they had a baby.

2: Milka Bar. If you’ve had one, [mysteriously I’ve been able to buy them at Target of all places] then you know exactly what I’m talking about. Also, they don’t have have a U.S. version of their website.

3: Morinaga Hi-Chew candy: I tried this at a local sushi restaurant and about peed with joy.

4: (not exactly a candy) Digestives Chocolate-Covered Biscuits: that is, an awesome shortbread-type cookie, covered in chocolate.  Again brought to us by coworker’s British husband.  The man knows how to pick treats.

5: Lindt truffles: Okay, ok, so they’re available in the US, but HOLY SHIT these things are good.  They usually surface around Christmas, which is a plus for me because that is the time of year I gorge myself on sweets and don’t really feel bad about it.  This cracker doesn’t keep much candy in the house.

Leave a Reply

